The Gift of Prayer

Home » News » The Gift of Prayer
prayer

Are we longing to see change?

Are we desperate to see a move of God in our communities, our towns, and our nation?

This is an invitation for you to be part of a prayer movement, as we gather over six weeks to pray for our communities and towns, that we may be witnesses of God's grace and mercy, to see revival, renewal and hope, through 'People of prayer.'

is there not a cause, because prayer invites God into the deepest part of our hearts and lives, to bring his love and light to transform us. So, as we join with our brothers and sisters, as God's people, we come together as a people of prayer.

Six sessions:
Sunday 8th July 6.30pm Culcheth Methodist Church
Sunday 15th July 7pm Aspull Methodist Church
Monday 23rd July 7pm Aspull Methodist Church
Sunday 29th July 7pm St Johns Methodist, Hindley
Sunday 5th August 7pm St Johns Methodist, Hindley
Sunday 12th August 7 pm St Johns Methodist, Hindley

For further details contact Rev Len Pereira — 01942 526773

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

Platinum Jubilee Afternoon Tea at Hindley Green
TM: Mon 09 May 10:20pm

...

June 2022 to August 2022
TM: Sun 08 May 8:00am

...

Astley and Tyldesley 1
TM: Thu 05 May 11:22pm

Astley and Tyldesley are holding their next 'Worship & Brunch' service on Sunday 22nd May at 10.30am. It is a cafe style service on the theme of 'Wonderful World' led by Rev Sue and others. There'll be activities on a rainbow theme and brunch to share. Everyone is...